The procedure entery point createDevice coulde not be locate

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
Post Reply
marchacley
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:47 pm

The procedure entery point createDevice coulde not be locate

Post by marchacley »

Hi evrybody . I'm new in this forum and in Irrlicht, so please be fine :) , I'm frensh so if I talk bad english, it's normal... :wink:

I'm here because I have an error : The procedure entery point createDevice coulde not be located in the dynamic link library Irrlicht.dll.

I dont know how could I repair that.

This is my code (it is very simple) :

Code: Select all

#include <IRR/irrlicht.h>
#include <iostream>

using namespace irr;

using namespace core;
using namespace scene;
using namespace video;
using namespace io;
using namespace gui;

int main()
{
    IrrlichtDevice *device = createDevice(
                                        video::EDT_OPENGL,
                                        dimension2d<u32>(600, 800),
                                        16,
                                        false,
                                        true,
                                        false,
                                        0);
    if (!device)
        return 0;
}
Thanks for reply.
Bye.
ArakisTheKitsune
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:52 am

Post by ArakisTheKitsune »

add this before main function

Code: Select all

#pragma comment(lib, "Irrlicht.lib")
Knowledge is power, understanding is wisdom.
marchacley
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:47 pm

Post by marchacley »

Sorry but it dosn't work.

I can' t give you a screen because it dosen't work :oops:

But thank you ArakisTheKitsune.
marchacley
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:47 pm

Post by marchacley »

Nobody can help me :?: :!:

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
BlindSide
Admin
Posts: 2821
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 9:09 am
Location: NZ!

Post by BlindSide »

You probably have the wrong Irrlicht.dll in the exe directory. Make sure the DLL version matches the headers.
ShadowMapping for Irrlicht!: Get it here
Need help? Come on the IRC!: #irrlicht on irc://irc.freenode.net
marchacley
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:47 pm

Post by marchacley »

Should I install the version 1.7.1?
because I try it already and its make the same...


Thanks.
loki1985
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 2:36 pm

Post by loki1985 »

which compiler are you using? are you using the right runtime DLL provided for that compiler? there are 2, try both if unsure.
marchacley
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:47 pm

Post by marchacley »

Sorry: I'm on Code::Blocks
There is only one DLL : Irrlicht.dll
loki1985
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 2:36 pm

Post by loki1985 »

marchacley wrote:There is only one DLL : Irrlicht.dll
well, my irrlicht 1.7.1 has 2:

Code: Select all

bin\Win32-VisualStudio\Irrlicht.dll
and

Code: Select all

bin\Win32-gcc\Irrlicht.dll
be sure to use the one from Win32-gcc.
marchacley
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:47 pm

Post by marchacley »

Oh! I'm on Windows so I already choose Win32-gcc.
marchacley
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:47 pm

Post by marchacley »

I change again the DLL's and I think that it was the one with the EXE that wasn't good. Now it's work.

Thanks guys!
And an other great thank for BlindSide!
Post Reply