TGMs Shader Package[C++/GLSL]

Post those lines of code you feel like sharing or find what you require for your project here; or simply use them as tutorials.

Postby TheGameMaker » Thu May 03, 2007 3:56 pm

yeah.. sry.. but it was acctlualy just the const char*[] and the material=gpu->createMaterial thingy... so if you like, i will give you a credit next time ;)
TheGameMaker
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Germany

Postby white tiger » Thu May 03, 2007 4:22 pm

great work. I like all the shaders very much. only i dislike this fact that in some shaders the nodes are visible trought the walls. Why you don't modify the irrlicht code and send a patch?
white tiger
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm

Postby TheGameMaker » Thu May 03, 2007 4:57 pm

great work. I like all the shaders very much. only i dislike this fact that in some shaders the nodes are visible trought the walls. Why you don't modify the irrlicht code and send a patch?
some?? its just the glass, isn´t it?? The Problem about is, that i would have to render the entire scene twice to get rid of it, and i think, this is realy annoying, so i frozen the projekt, until i realy need a glass shader...
TheGameMaker
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Germany

Postby omaremad » Thu May 03, 2007 8:02 pm

Rendering the scene twice isnt a bad thing, it all depends on the shader length to transform ratio, If you have a few polygons and a huge shader its better off to do things in passes to gain advantge of GPU parallelism, lots of polygons but small shader then do the opposite.

Its about finding the balance, now the really new cards can find the balance for you by having a finite generic stream processors(can do both ps and vs shading) rather than having a finite and fixed number of vertex cores and pixel cores.
"Irrlicht is obese"

If you want modern rendering techniques learn how to make them or go to the engine next door =p
omaremad
Competition winner
 
Posts: 1025
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:30 pm
Location: Cairo,Egypt

Postby white tiger » Fri May 04, 2007 10:47 am

some?? its just the glass, isn´t it??


yes, sorry :oops:
white tiger
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm

Postby belfegor » Mon May 07, 2007 11:07 am

Great shaders.

noreg wrote:Lavashader only shows a black screen on my Radeon 9800


cam position = 0; plane position = 0;
you have to resposition camera to see.Try to go a little up and then look down.
Small FPS demo made using Irrlicht&NewtonDEMO
InfoHERE
Its at very early stage but i think im crazy enough to finish it all alone.
User avatar
belfegor
 
Posts: 383
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby TheGameMaker » Mon May 07, 2007 3:55 pm

yeah... sry.. i forget to mention... stupid me..
TheGameMaker
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Germany

Postby L1zb3th » Sun Aug 19, 2007 2:20 am

Very Nice shaders !
actually some of them drop down the FPS very drastically ....
but, i loved the motion blurrrrrrrr, you're god, i couldnt archieve that effect TToTT
I Will use your shaders and of course you will have the credits :D

Au Revoir !
My Gramathicalz horrorz are precalkulated, zo Zhut Up !
_______
Bah, actually my english is poor, but...
forget it xDDDD
User avatar
L1zb3th
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:27 am

Postby paooolino » Sun Aug 19, 2007 1:35 pm

interesting :) while trying your post-process coloring seems to have not good aliasing

WITHOUT SHADER
Image

WITH SHADER
Image



I love your work anyway :wink:
paooolino
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 12:17 pm
Location: Brescia, Italy

Postby Virion » Sun Aug 19, 2007 3:37 pm

looks good really. more realism.
User avatar
Virion
Competition winner
 
Posts: 2141
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:04 am

Multiple effects

Postby gammaray » Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:46 am

TGM, is it possible to combine the post process effects You've made? For example Bloom + Motion blur?
gammaray
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:38 pm

Postby FuzzYspo0N » Thu Aug 23, 2007 4:09 pm

It is possible gammaray

If irrlicht lets me post, lol

Sigh this is third attempt to reply,

Its like a pipeline

render bloom -> blur the output -> render the output to scene

Code: Select all
         driver->beginScene(true, true, video::SColor(0,0,0,0));
         driver->setRenderTarget(Bloom->rt0, true, true, video::SColor(0,0,0,0));
         

         smgr->drawAll();
         
   

         driver->setRenderTarget(Blur->rt0, true, true, video::SColor(0,0,0,0));
         

         Bloom->render();
         

         driver->setRenderTarget(0);


         Blur->render();
          guienv->drawAll();



www.owned.co.za/menu.zip

here is a working example,

i take no responsibility for the bugs in this app, its just a menu running bloom and radial blur, its safe, its just buggy

Hope this helps :)

FuzzY

Edit :: ill add the shots for those who wanna see here,

Before
Image
After
Image
User avatar
FuzzYspo0N
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:43 pm
Location: South Africa

Postby Virion » Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:36 am

Looks nice. :D
User avatar
Virion
Competition winner
 
Posts: 2141
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:04 am

Postby jingquan » Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:14 am

Hey paooolino, how did you managed to get antialias to run on opengl?
jingquan
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 4:10 am

Postby zany_001 » Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:06 pm

that invisible one looks pretty sweet! to show of the bloom better,you should perhaps use a metallic scene?
<a link="www.realityfactory.ca/info>RF</a>

the above shows my awesome programming skills:)
zany_001
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:09 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Code Snippets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest