TGMs Shader Package[C++/GLSL]

Post those lines of code you feel like sharing or find what you require for your project here; or simply use them as tutorials.
TheGameMaker
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Germany

Post by TheGameMaker »

yeah.. sry.. but it was acctlualy just the const char*[] and the material=gpu->createMaterial thingy... so if you like, i will give you a credit next time ;)
white tiger
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm
Contact:

Post by white tiger »

great work. I like all the shaders very much. only i dislike this fact that in some shaders the nodes are visible trought the walls. Why you don't modify the irrlicht code and send a patch?
TheGameMaker
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Germany

Post by TheGameMaker »

great work. I like all the shaders very much. only i dislike this fact that in some shaders the nodes are visible trought the walls. Why you don't modify the irrlicht code and send a patch?
some?? its just the glass, isn´t it?? The Problem about is, that i would have to render the entire scene twice to get rid of it, and i think, this is realy annoying, so i frozen the projekt, until i realy need a glass shader...
omaremad
Competition winner
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:30 pm
Location: Cairo,Egypt

Post by omaremad »

Rendering the scene twice isnt a bad thing, it all depends on the shader length to transform ratio, If you have a few polygons and a huge shader its better off to do things in passes to gain advantge of GPU parallelism, lots of polygons but small shader then do the opposite.

Its about finding the balance, now the really new cards can find the balance for you by having a finite generic stream processors(can do both ps and vs shading) rather than having a finite and fixed number of vertex cores and pixel cores.
"Irrlicht is obese"

If you want modern rendering techniques learn how to make them or go to the engine next door =p
white tiger
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm
Contact:

Post by white tiger »

some?? its just the glass, isn´t it??
yes, sorry :oops:
belfegor
Posts: 383
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Serbia

Post by belfegor »

Great shaders.
noreg wrote:Lavashader only shows a black screen on my Radeon 9800
cam position = 0; plane position = 0;
you have to resposition camera to see.Try to go a little up and then look down.
Small FPS demo made using Irrlicht&NewtonDEMO
InfoHERE
Its at very early stage but i think im crazy enough to finish it all alone.
TheGameMaker
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Germany

Post by TheGameMaker »

yeah... sry.. i forget to mention... stupid me..
L1zb3th
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:27 am

Post by L1zb3th »

Very Nice shaders !
actually some of them drop down the FPS very drastically ....
but, i loved the motion blurrrrrrrr, you're god, i couldnt archieve that effect TToTT
I Will use your shaders and of course you will have the credits :D

Au Revoir !
My Gramathicalz horrorz are precalkulated, zo Zhut Up !
_______
Bah, actually my english is poor, but...
forget it xDDDD
paooolino
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 12:17 pm
Location: Brescia, Italy
Contact:

Post by paooolino »

interesting :) while trying your post-process coloring seems to have not good aliasing

WITHOUT SHADER
Image

WITH SHADER
Image



I love your work anyway :wink:
Virion
Competition winner
Posts: 2148
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:04 am

Post by Virion »

looks good really. more realism.
gammaray
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:38 pm

Multiple effects

Post by gammaray »

TGM, is it possible to combine the post process effects You've made? For example Bloom + Motion blur?
FuzzYspo0N
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:43 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by FuzzYspo0N »

It is possible gammaray

If irrlicht lets me post, lol

Sigh this is third attempt to reply,

Its like a pipeline

render bloom -> blur the output -> render the output to scene

Code: Select all

			driver->beginScene(true, true, video::SColor(0,0,0,0));
			driver->setRenderTarget(Bloom->rt0, true, true, video::SColor(0,0,0,0));
			

			smgr->drawAll();
			
   

			driver->setRenderTarget(Blur->rt0, true, true, video::SColor(0,0,0,0));
			

			Bloom->render();
			

			driver->setRenderTarget(0);


			Blur->render();
			 guienv->drawAll();

www.owned.co.za/menu.zip

here is a working example,

i take no responsibility for the bugs in this app, its just a menu running bloom and radial blur, its safe, its just buggy

Hope this helps :)

FuzzY

Edit :: ill add the shots for those who wanna see here,

Before
Image
After
Image
Virion
Competition winner
Posts: 2148
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:04 am

Post by Virion »

Looks nice. :D
jingquan
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 4:10 am
Contact:

Post by jingquan »

Hey paooolino, how did you managed to get antialias to run on opengl?
zany_001
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:09 pm

Post by zany_001 »

that invisible one looks pretty sweet! to show of the bloom better,you should perhaps use a metallic scene?
<a link="www.realityfactory.ca/info>RF</a>

the above shows my awesome programming skills:)
Post Reply