got pink screen after adding render target texture

You discovered a bug in the engine, and you are sure that it is not a problem of your code? Just post it in here. Please read the bug posting guidelines first.
gtimworks

got pink screen after adding render target texture

Post by gtimworks »

Hi all,

I am new to Irrlicht. this is my first post.

I am using the prerelease 1.9 on iOS. I managed to have it work, even with my own simple diffuse light shader. Then I decided to write my own SSAO shader. I followed tutorial 13 (Render To Texture) to create a texture as rendering target. However after adding the following line

Code: Select all

_rt = _pIrrDriver->addRenderTargetTexture(irr::core::dimension2du(480, 320),
                              "RTT1");

even without referring to the variable "_rt" anywhere in my code, I got a pink screen.

I am guessing this is something related to a FBO which is created and bind somewhere inside this function.I looked the code and it looks like by the end of the function driver binds back to NULL so the original rendering target should be used.

I couldn't figure out what went wrong, needs some hint here.

Thanks,

gtimworks
gtimworks

Re: got pink screen after adding render target texture

Post by gtimworks »

OK I think I figured out what went wrong.

in file COGLES2Texture.cpp, function unbindRTT()

void COGLES2FBOTexture::unbindRTT()
{
    if (ColorFrameBuffer != 0)
        glBindFramebuffer(GL_FRAMEBUFFER, 0);
}

The intension of the code is to bind the frame buffer back to the default one. However, According to the link http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1076 ... ramebuffer, answer 2, quoted as below.